Photographed above are 2020 Vice-Chancellor Learning Innovation Award recipients. Team members L-R: Associate Professor Verity Pacey, Dr Morwenna Kirwan, Professor Catherine Dean, Dr Kelly Gray, and Alexandra Bhatti

This group of dedicated women are the Learning Innovation Award recipients from the Faculty of Medicine, Health and Human Sciences. They are responsible for the establishment of the Connected Curriculum for Professionals in Health (CC) initiative. This is an initiative that ensures students have access to high-quality online resources for learning, Dr Morwenna Kirwan explains:

The CC initiative has brought together teaching academics and students across the faculty to co-design an online repository of a broad range of high-quality, evidence-based educational modules that support student learning across disciplines.

The CC is a well utilised resource, ensuring that we do not duplicate content across units and courses. It is an initiative that fosters collaboration and inclusivity across the faculty. It is a sustainable resource that provides immense ongoing benefits to students, staff and our institution. 

The Assessment Panel acknowledged the scale and utility of this initiative as unprecedented and appreciated the possibilities it has created for more streamlined and elegant curriculum design going forward.

Want to know more about CC?

Contact Dr Morwenna Kirwan for more information and insights. If you would like to view an exemplar module – follow the link: An introduction to reflective practice.

Interested in applying for a Learning Innovation Award?

This award recognises the development and implementation of innovations that improve learning, teaching or assessment to enable, motivate, support and inspire students to learn.

Attend the Award Application Writing Workshop on 30th June for hints, tips, and help to make your application competitive.

All Award information including key dates, guidelines and FAQs can be found on the Awards in teaching website.

If you have any questions related to this years’ Awards, please contact the Operations Team or refer to these FAQs.

Posted by Asimo Krizan


  1. […] recipients of a 2021 Australian Award for University Teaching following their recognition as 2020 Vice Chancellor’s Learning & Teaching Award winners for learning […]


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *