The Higher Education Research and Development Society of Australasia (HERDSA) are launching a webinar series next week guided by the theme ‘Supporting and Sustaining a Community of Online Practice in Higher Education’. Running fortnightly or monthly on a Thursday (1pm AEST, 11am AWST & 3pm NZST), you can log into a zoom session to explore topics helpful to people working in Higher Education during this challenging period.

The first webinar is scheduled for Thursday 30th April on the topic of ‘Enabling online education: access/equity, engagement and innovation in digital spaces’ by Jennifer Stokes from the University of South Australia.

Further upcoming seminars include:
14th May Students as Partners in Global Learning – Wendy Green
11th June ‘Academic Integrity during Covid 10’ – Rowena Harper

Please check out the HERDSA website for webinar registration details and presenter biographies https://www.herdsa.org.au/

Avatar

Posted by Learning Innovation Hub

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *