7 July, 2021
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

e-Assessment Awards 2021: Showcase of selected winners – A joint Transforming Assessment and eAssessment Association session.

This session will feature short presentations and an opportunity for questions with selected award winners. The eAssessment Award winners are to be announced in June 2021. Further information is available about the eAssessment Awards.

Session chair: Teresa Jacobs (Executive Director of Learning, International Skills Development Corporation, UK/India)

Register for the session:

Posted by Mathew Hillier

Mathew has been engaged by Macquarie University as an e-Assessment Academic in residence and is available to answer questions by MQ staff. Mathew specialises in Digital Assessment (e-Assessment) in Higher Education. Has held positions as an advisor and academic developer at University of New South Wales, University of Queensland, Monash University and University of Adelaide. He has also held academic teaching roles in areas such as business information systems, multimedia arts and engineering project management. Mathew recently led a half million dollar Federal government funded grant on e-Exams across ten university partners and is co-chair of the international 'Transforming Assessment' webinar series as the e-Assessment special interest group under the Australasian society for computers in learning in tertiary education. He is also an honorary academic University of Canberra.